T20 WORLD CUP 2024
Home » Blog » T20 WORLD CUP 2024
T20 WORLD CUP 2024

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024, Previously known ICC World Twenty20, an international cricket tournament organized by ICC. It is a competition in the T20) cricket format, which is a shorter and faster version of the game of cricket.

The T20 World Cup is contested by national teams, with each team representing a specific country.It is held at regular intervals, usually every two years. Next editions 2026 , 2028 & 2030.

Teams from 20 cricket-playing nations will participate this tournament. The T20 World Cup has gained huge popularity due to its shorter and more thrilling format, making it a favorite among cricket fans worldwide.


ICC announced that the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will played in the West Indies and the United States. A joint bid was submitted by Cricket WI and USA Cricket.


Total number of 8 Country will host this edition T20 World Cup, As WI Cricket Means 10+ Island Country.

 T20 WORLD CUP 2024
 T20 WORLD CUP 2024

Qualified Teams

  • USA (Host)
  • West Indies (Host)
  • Australia
  • England
  • India
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Ireland
  • Scotland
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Canada
  • Oman
  • Nepal
  • Namibia
  • Uganda

Group Stage & Super 8

Group stage consists of 4 groups of 5 teams, played as a single round-robin. The top 2 teams in each group will progress to the Super 8 stage.
Super 8 stage will be played as a single round-robin with the top 2 teams in each group advancing to the semi-finals.

Over View

2024 ICC Men's T20 WC will be the 9th edition of the T20 World Cup, Twenty20 International (T20I) tournament contested by men's national teams and organised by International Cricket Council.

2026 ICC Men's T20 WC will be the 10th edition of the T20 World Cup. Host (India & Sri Lanka)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *